thesparklewritershub

Odawayi Ukandu

It’s December and we are excited to officially begin The Sparkle Writer’s Christmas Campaign! Our first entry is from Odawayi Ukandu and she shares what Christmas means to her. Enjoy! 

_______________________________________________________________

Now I laugh at how I would complain to mum and dad how I hate my birthday. They will both shush me up and tell me in the most loving way how my birthday is a special day and I should see it as such. It upset me that I never had the chance to celebrate a grand birthday with friends in school; rather it was done at home with few friends because everyone was away for the holidays.

While others enjoy being the center of attention on their birthday, I literally struggled for the limelight. I realised my mistake, took comfort in the knowledge that I wasn’t alone and began to live for my happiness every Christmas morning. Wake…

View original post 320 more words

Leave a Reply

