Family

We all have our own reasons that motivate us to do all we do. Sure we all have different ways we get going in the morning, too.

I’m not passionate about anything to take in the morning. Like coffee or tea I mean. Before I step out of the house in the morning, I take a glass of milk or water sometimes. For a long while I have tried my very best to do the water therapy, which I still do till date, I still do not like the not so good feeling in my tummy when I drink water before I wash my mouth. 

My Mum is the initiator and the process is supposed to be like this; wake up, wash your face, rinse your mouth, a glass of water, then go seat in the toilet and disengage (Lol!). But I don’t give her the end result. Instead,  I’m rolling my eyes at her and begging not to be given this sort of punishment again Biko. And she would say ‘Nne, something is wrong with your system’.

All these happened when I was much younger. Now, I’m older, I now know that drinking water in the morning immediately upon waking up (that’s on an empty stomach) helps to purify the body’s internal system. Thanks Mum.

Water is life

You should know that water is odorless, nearly colorless and tasteless. It’s in your body, the food you eat and the beverages you drink. You use it to clean yourself, your clothes, your dishes, your car and everything else around you. You can travel on it or jump in it to cool off on hot summer days.

Water therapy

Here are 5 ways drinking water in the morning helps you:

1. It helps with weight loss. 

2. It balances your lymph system. 

3. It glows your skin. 

4. It increases the production of blood and muscle cells. 

5. It cleans the colon, which makes the body much more able to absorb nutrients from the body. 

What keeps you going in the morning? 

https://tenor.co/xCwr.gif


Thanks for stopping by 💞


4 thoughts on “What keeps you going in the morning? 

Leave a Reply

